Gånglåt from Äppelbo

Another common Swedish walking tune.

Tab

3 Responses to “Gånglåt from Äppelbo”


  1. 1 Terry March 4, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    I just found your web- site. Great stuff. I first played ganglat fra applebo around 1978. We called it the swedish redwing. sorry you don’t have it recorded on this site.

  2. 2 Catherine April 4, 2009 at 7:28 pm

    Hi!

    I just found your website from a thread on Banjo Hangout and I must say that what you’re writing here is just amazing! I wondered when I’d run into Swedish folk music tabs to be played on banjo and here they are! I am Swedish and therefore it’s something extra for me. This song is actually one of the most epic songs in Sweden – everyone has to learn it, no matter if you take piano lessons, flute lessons, fiddle lessons – you name it – it’s everywhere! But I guess you already knew that. ;)
    Thank you!

  3. 3 Cathy April 5, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    Thanks for your comments! I spent 17 years in Wisconsin, where there’s a Swedish influence on the folk scene. It’s nice to hear that this Wisconsin-Swedish standard is still a Swedish-Swedish standard.


Comments are currently closed.




