Welcome, Gold Tone friends

I’m very honored to be Gold Tone’s Artist of the Month for November, and I’d like to welcome the people who are coming here from Gold Tone’s page.

Here you’ll find clawhammer tab and MP3s for European dance tunes, plus some fun Illinois tunes. You’ll also find a few video lessons on rhythm and musicality for intermediate players.

In most of the MP3s, I play straight and plain, to make it easier for you to learn the tune. All my tab is informal and the videos are even more so.

In the videos, you’ll see two Gold Tone banjos: the big CEB-5 cello banjo and the OT-800 tubaphone. Both have helped expand my style—the cello with its dark, low voice and the OT-800 with its wide dynamic range.

Feel free to explore by clicking a category or tag on the right. You can also check the index for a list of all tunes, or read the About page for more information. And if you have anything to say, leave a comment. I’d love to hear from you.

1 Response to “Welcome, Gold Tone friends”


  1. 1 Tim November 19, 2008 at 10:40 am

    congratulations Cathy (you were best last month too imho)


Comments are currently closed.




