Brisbane workshop and Australian banjo sightings

I’m in Australia at the moment, and here’s the scoop on the Brisbane workshop:

Saturday, Nov. 28, 1 PM in New Farm Park, near the rotunda

If it’s raining, we’ll find another spot. If you’d like to get notified of any changes, please send me an email with your mobile number and I’ll be sure to let you know if we move the location. Please see the About tab for my email address.

I did an informal workshop in Hobart on Nov. 16 with about 8 enthusiastic players who patiently endured my onslaught of information. I also enjoyed some tunes with Fred Pribac and saw what I suspect was just a small portion of his extensive instrument collection. Thanks to everyone in Hobart for your hospitality!

I’ve been in Australia since Nov. 4 and saw my first Australian banjo on that first day, near my lodging at Mary MacKillop Place in North Sydney.

If they had an extra banjo, I would have joined in. Ten days later, I had my second banjo sighting in the Adelaide Christmas Parade:

So far my itinerary has included Sydney, Darwin, Adelaide, Hobart, and Perth. Brisbane, Melbourne, and another trip to Sydney are coming up.

1 Response to “Brisbane workshop and Australian banjo sightings”


  1. 1 George November 22, 2009 at 10:21 pm

    WOW. Looks like your having so much fun. I love the pix of the nuns. They also look like theyre having fun. Great art work. Hope you continue having fun and spreading your talent.


Comments are currently closed.




